No rhymes

sad-teenage-girl-23432741th20EN4YHTthQ9MRN1J1

No rhymes, no rhythm

He doesn’t understand me

He can’t feel my deepest hurt

all he cares about his himself

and himself alone.

 

I work tirelessly to reach

his never halting standards

and each time I slip on the way

I get condemned like a robot

Even robots are better appreciated.

 

I write my mind

and I know no rhymes, I know no rhythm

 

I try to hate him

It just doesn’t work

I try to ignore him

but it bites even deeper

 

Get lost!

Get lost!!

But you still remain rooted unshaken

raising the bar each time I get close

to any of your set standard

Get lost forever!!!

Leave a Reply

