My Roots, My Pride

My Home Town

I search through memory banks
I think about my town
Cannot remember a thing

I’ve been told I had been there
When I was a toddler
But can’t remember a thing

Don’t know the customs and traditions
But have heard stories of my home town
Enough to wish to go there

And when I do visit this time
I would take photos
And write down things

I would keep and cherish the memory
For my generations to see
How I miss my home town

Koko; I would always remember

Leave a Reply

